Special events

Besides the concert series, the Dresden Philharmonic plays extraordinary concerts. Those special events include Christmas- and New-Year-concerts, cooperations with other cultural institutions from Dresden and events of the Förderverein der Dresden Philharmonic.

 

Special events of the Dresden Philharmonic

Special programmes like the Children's choir's concert at Christmas Eve, the gala concert at Boxing Day, New-Year's-Eve- and New-Year's-concerts are highlights of the coming concert season.

Concerts with the Dresdner Kreuzchor

The Dresden Philharmonic shares a long tradition of concerts with the Dresdner Kreuzchor. A German Requiem of Johannes Brahms as well as the Christmas Oratorio and the St Matthew Passion of Johann Sebastian Bach sound together with the world famous boy's choir at the Kreuzkirche.

 

Cooperations

In addition to its own concert series, the Dresden Philharmonic is an important part in the diversity of the cultural life in Dresden. It plays concerts at the »Musikfestspiele« and at other occasions, many of the cooperations are based on long lasting collaborations.

Sonderveranstaltungen

Neben den Konzertreihen gibt es zahlreiche Sonderveranstaltungen der Dresdner Philharmonie. Dazu gehören die Weihnachts- und Neujahrskonzerte, Kooperationen mit anderen künstlerischen Institutionen Dresdens sowie Veranstaltungen des Fördervereins der Dresdner Philharmonie.

 

Sonderkonzerte der Philharmonie

Außerordentliche Programme wie das Kinderchorkonzert zu Heiligabend, das Festkonzert der Philharmonie am 1. und 2. Weihnachtsfeiertag und die Silvester- und Neujahrskonzerte bilden Glanzpunkte der Spielzeit.

Konzerte mit dem Kreuzchor

Die Philharmonie blickt auf eine langjährige Tradition der Konzerte mit dem Dresdner Kreuzchor zurück. »Das Deutsche Requiem« von Johannes Brahms sowie das »Weihnachtsoratorium« und die »Matthäuspassion« von Johann Sebastian Bach erklingen zusammen mit dem berühmtesten Knabenchor Dresdens in der Kreuzkirche.

 

Kooperationen

Die Dresdner Philharmonie ist auch außerhalb der eigenen Konzertreihen aktiv in das kulturelle Leben der Stadt Dresden eingebunden und spielt Konzerte zu den Musikfestspielen und zu anderen Anlässen, die teilweise auf jahrelanger Zusammenarbeit beruhen.

Aktuelle Konzerte