Renting the Concert Hall

The Kulturpalast with its excellent Concert Hall is literally at the heart of Dresden’s musical life at the Altmarkt square. The home of the Dresden Philharmonic, a top-level orchestra that can look back on 150 years of tradition, it is the ideal location for a great variety of events: concerts, exclusive galas, shows, readings, conferences, podium discussions, and more.

Here you will find ideal conditions to make your event a success for your guests and yourselves. With our event management, an experienced team is at your disposal, a team that competently advises and supports you from initial idea to handling to the conclusion of your event.

Whether from a hotel in the city centre, from the railway station, from an underground garage or even from the airport - the Kulturpalast is easy to reach by all means of transport and on foot. With its central location it also offers possibilities for your guests to spend additional enjoyable hours in the heart of the old city before or after an event.

We are looking forward to your rental inquiry and will be pleased to advise you on an individual basis.

Your rental inquiry

Contact:

Martin Bülow
Artistic Administration
Tel.: +49 (0)351 4866 334
Mail: buelow@dresdnerphilharmonie.de

Important information for you when renting

The Concert Hall

With almost 1,800 seats and first-rate acoustics, the hall designed by renowned architects Gerkan, Marg und Partner is convincing both visually and in terms of sound. Its terraced structure with the stage placed towards the middle of the hall is suitable for a range of event formats. The stage has lifting podiums; the lighting and sound technical equipment is pre-installed, and you can adapt it to meet your own requirements.

Our staff would be delighted to discuss your particular wishes.

You will find exact information on the number of seats and the seating plan in the two documents.

Number of seats - Concert hall at the Kulturpalast Dresden
Seating Plan - Concert Hall at the Kulturpalast Dresden

Perfect service for your guests

Our front of house staff is happy to satisfy your wishes and offers your guests perfect support as needed, from the cloakroom to admitting the audience into the hall and selling programme brochures, to selling tickets.

Front of house staff

Prices

Our rental prices are aligned towards the price per ticket. In this table you will find the relevant sliding scale and the costs for the additional services that can be individually booked:

Rental prices Concert Hall
Additional Services

Vermietung Konzertsaal

Der Kulturpalast mit seinem exzellenten Konzertsaal liegt buchstäblich im Zentrum des Dresdner Musiklebens am Altmarkt. Heimat der Dresdner Philharmonie, eines Spitzenorchesters mit 150-jähriger Tradition, ist er der ideale Ort für eine Vielzahl von Veranstaltungen: Konzerte, exklusive Galas, Shows, Lesungen, Konferenzen, Podiumsdiskussionen u.a.

Hier finden Sie ideale Bedingungen, um Ihre Veranstaltung zu einem Erfolg für Ihre Gäste und Sie werden zu lassen. Ihnen steht mit unserem Veranstaltungsmanagement ein erfahrenes Team zur Verfügung, dass Sie von der ersten Idee über die Abwicklung bis hin zum Ende Ihrer Veranstaltung kompetent berät und begleitet.

Ob von einem Hotel in der Innenstadt, vom Bahnhof, der Tiefgarage oder auch vom Flughafen - der Kulturpalast ist mit allen Verkehrsmitteln und zu Fuß bestens zu erreichen und bietet mit seiner zentralen Lage auch Möglichkeiten für Ihre Gäste, vor oder nach der Veranstaltung weitere schöne Stunden im Herzen der Altstadt zu verleben.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Mietanfrage und beraten Sie gern individuell.

Ihre Mietanfrage

Kontakt:

Martin Bülow
Künstlerischer Betriebsdirektor / Stellv. Intendant
Tel.: +49 (0)351 4866 334
Mail: buelow@dresdnerphilharmonie.de

Wichtige Informationen für Sie als Mieter

  • Konzertsaal Konzertsaal
  • Konzertsaal Konzertsaal
  • Konzertsaal Konzertsaal

Der Konzertsaal

Mit seinen knapp 1800 Plätzen und einer erstklassigen Akustik überzeugt  der von den renommierten Architekten von Gerkan, Marg und Partner entworfene Saal sowohl visuell als auch klanglich. Sein terrassenartiger Aufbau mit der in Richtung Saalmitte platzierten Bühne ist für verschiedene Veranstaltungsformate geeignet. Die Bühne verfügt über Hubpodien, die technischen Einrichtungen für Beleuchtung und Ton sind vorinstalliert und können von Ihnen an Ihre eigenen Bedürfnisse angepasst werden.

Unsere Mitarbeiter kommen gern mit Ihnen ins Gespräch, wenn Sie besondere Wünsche haben.

Die genauen Angaben zu Sitzplatzzahlen und den Saalplan entnehmen Sie bitte den beiden Dokumenten.

Anzahl Sitzplätze - Konzertsaal im Kulturpalast
Saalplan - Konzertsaal im Kulturpalast

Perfekter Service für Ihre Gäste

Unser Vorderhauspersonal richtet sich gern auf Ihre Wünsche ein und bietet Ihren Gästen von der Garderobe, dem Saaleinlass und dem Programmheftverkauf bis hin zum Ticketverkauf – je nach Bedarf - eine perfekte Betreuung.

Vorderhauspersonal
  • Tickettresen Tickettresen
  • Eingangsfoyer Eingangsfoyer
  • Foyer 1. OG Foyer 1. OG

Preise

Unsere Mietpreise orientieren sich am Eintrittspreis pro Ticket. In dieser Tabelle finden Sie die entsprechende Staffelung und die Kosten für individuell buchbare Zusatzleistungen:

Mietpreise Konzertsaal
Zusatzleistungen