Concert Plus

Pre-concert talks

A half-hour pre-concert talk is held, usually with composer and writer Albert Breier, in the event room of the Central Library on the 1st floor of the Kulturpalast 45 minutes before the beginning of the Dresden Philharmonic’s orchestra concerts. The number of seats is limited.

Programme booklets

Programme booklets to prepare or read afterwards can be bought directly before the concerts from house staff. Should you want to inform yourself about the concert in advance, the respective programme booklet can be downloaded free of charge several days before the concert here from the website on the specific concert date.

After Concert Lounge

On three Fridays, the After Concert Lounge of the Dresden Philharmonic offers the opportunity to experience soloists and conductors in an informal atmosphere in the “Herkuleskeule” cabaret theatre in the Kulturpalast cellar.
Duration: ca. 60 min. | free admission

FR OCT 25 2019
with Rafael Payare, Guy Braunstein, Alisa Weilerstein and Inon Barnatan

FR APR 17 2020
with Cristian Măcelaru and Sergey Khachatryan

FR JUN 26 2020
with Andrey Boreyko and Anna Vinnitskaya

Konzert Plus

Konzerteinführung

Im Veranstaltungsraum der Zentralbibliothek im 1. OG des Kulturpalasts findet jeweils 45 Minuten vor Beginn der Orchesterkonzerte der Dresdner Philharmonie eine halbstündige Konzerteinführung statt, in der Regel mit dem Komponisten und Schriftsteller Albert Breier. Die Anzahl der Plätze ist begrenzt.

Programmhefte

Programmhefte zum Vorbereiten oder Nachlesen können direkt vor den Konzerten beim Einlasspersonal erworben werden. Wer sich gerne schon vorab informiert, kann das jeweilige Programmheft schon einige Tage vor dem Konzert hier von der Homepage beim jeweiligen Konzerttermin kostenfrei herunterladen.

NEU: After Concert Lounges

An drei Freitagen bietet die After Concert Lounge der Dresdner Philharmonie die Gelegenheit, Solisten und Dirigenten in lockerer Atmosphäre im Kabarett-Theater „Die Herkuleskeule“ im UG des Kulturpalasts zu erleben.
Dauer: ca. 60 Min. | Eintritt frei

FR 25. OKT 2019
mit Rafael Payare, Guy Braunstein, Alisa Weilerstein und Inon Barnatan

FR 17. APR 2020
mit Cristian Măcelaru und Sergey Khachatryan

FR 26. JUN 2020
mit Andrey Boreyko und Anna Vinnitskaya