Dominik Beykirch

Dominik Beykirch

Dominik Beykirch received his musical education at Schloss Belvedere and the University of Music Franz Liszt Weimar, where he followed a conducting course under Prof. Nicolás Pasquet, Prof. Gunter Kahlert and Martin Hoff. During that time, he also got creative input from several masterclasses with Bernhard Haitink, Colin Metters, Jukka-Pekka Saraste and Ton Koopman.  

He gave concerts with the Staatskapelle Weimar, the Symphony Orchestras of HR, MDR and SWR, the Dresden Philharmonic, the Duisburg Philharmonic, the Jena Philharmonic, the New Philharmonic Westfalen, the Philharmonic Südwestfalen, and the Folkwang Chamber Orchestra Essen. He also conducted the world premiere of Ludger Vollmer’s opera Schillers Räuber. Since 2010, he is the consultant on choral symphony at the Werkgemeinschaft Musik e.V. During 2013-14 season, he was second conductor to Michael Sanderling at the Dresden Philharmonic as part of the Herman Hildebrandt fellowship.

Since 2015-16 season, Dominik Beykirch is second conductor of the DNT Weimar, where he supervised the new productions of Die Fledermaus and My Fair Lady as well as the world premiere of George Alexander Albrecht’s opera Die Schneekönigin. Most recently, he conducted Rossini’s L’Italiana in Algeri under the direction of Tobias Kratzer.

Dominik Beykirch is a fellow at the Dirigentenforum of the Deutsche Musikrat and was listed as “Maestro von Morgen” during 16-17 season. In addition, he is a member of the German Academic Scholarship Foundation. In January 2015, he won First Prize at the “Hochschulwettbewerb Orchesterdirigenten” and received the advancement award of the publishing company Breitkopf & Härtel as well as the Ernst von Schuch Award. Most recently, he was awarded the Rudolf Bräuer Fellowship for his “extraordinary creative achievements”.

Aktuelle Konzerte

Dominik Beykirch

Dominik Beykirch

Dominik Beykirch absolvierte seine musikalische Ausbildung am Musikgymnasium „Schloss Belvedere“ und der Musikhochschule Franz Liszt in der Dirigierklasse von Prof. Nicolás Pasquet, Prof. Gunter Kahlert und Martin Hoff in Weimar. Bereichernde künstlerische Impulse erhielt er parallel bei zahlreichen Meisterkursen u.a. bei Bernard Haitink, Colin Metters, Jukka-Pekka Saraste und Ton Koopman. Er konzertierte u.a. mit der Staatskapelle Weimar, den Sinfonieorchestern des HR, MDR und SWR, der Dresdner Philharmonie, der Jenaer Philharmonie, den Bergischen Symphonikern, der Neuen Philharmonie Westfalen, der Philharmonie Südwestfalen und dem Folkwang-Kammerorchester Essen und leitete die Uraufführung von Ludger Vollmers Jugendoper „Schillers Räuber“. In der Spielzeit 2013/14 war er im Rahmen des Hermann-Hildebrandt-Stipendiums Assistenzdirigent von Michael Sanderling.

Seit der Spielzeit 2015/16 ist er 2. Kapellmeister am Deutschen Nationaltheater Weimar. Hier betreute er die Neuproduktionen von „Die Fledermaus“ und „My Fair Lady“ und brachte George Alexander Albrechts Märchenoper „Die Schneekönigin“ zur Uraufführung. In der kommenden Spielzeit obliegt seiner musikalischen Leitung u.a. die Neuproduktion „L’Italiana in Algeri“ von Rossini.

Dominik Beykirch ist Stipendiat im DIRIGENTENFORUM des Deutschen Musikrates sowie der Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes. Im Januar 2015 gewann er den 6. Deutschen Hochschulwettbewerb Orchesterdirigieren, zuletzt wurde ihm ein Förderpreis des Verlagshauses Breitkopf & Härtel sowie der Ernst-von-Schuch-Preis zugesprochen. Ab der Spielzeit 2016/17 ist er Mitglied der Künstlerliste „Maestros von Morgen“ des Deutschen Musikrates.

Aktuelle Konzerte