Andreas Scheibner

Andreas Scheibner

In the current season Andreas Scheibner sings in Frank Martin’s In terra pax with the Bach Academy Stuttgart under the baton of Hans-Christoph Rademann at the final concert of the Music Festival Stuttgart. Furthermore he will be heard in Britten’s War Requiem at Festspielhaus Salzburg and at Brucknerhaus Linz.His operatic engagements will lead him again to the Opéra de Limoges for the role of Ottokar in Der Freischütz in 2015.In the season 2012/13 Kammersänger Andreas Scheibner sang the title role in Berg´s Wozzeck at the Opéra de Limoges, Reims, Rouen and Avignon. Under Kirill Petrenko he made his debut as Alberich in Wagner´s Rheingold with the Orchestra Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia.

Highlights of the last seasons include the Swiss premiere of Death and the Maiden at the Theater St. Gallen and the Requiem by Brahms at the Philharmonie Berlin and concerts at the Frauenkirche in Dresden with works by Johann Sebastian Bach and Franz Liszt. A very successful highlight was his performance in December 2011 with the Sächsische Staatskapelle under Christian Thielemann. At the Opéra de Marseille he celebrated in March 2011 a resounding success with his interpretation of Wozzeck which he already sang in Tel Aviv and Lille. Furthermore he gave guest performances in a new production of Henze’s The Prince of Homburg at Theater an der Wien, at Oper Bonn (Hindemiths Cardillac), at Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie Brussels (Tristan und Isolde), at the Schwetzinger Festival (The good God of Manhattan), at Sächsische Staatsoper Dresden (The devils of Loudon), at Theater an der Wien (Ernest Bloch’s Macbeth), at Teatro Lirico Cagliari (Euryanthe), at Opéra National de Paris (Die Fledermaus and Manoury’s Opera K).

During his successful carrer Andreas Scheibner sang together with orchestras such as New York Philharmonic, Cleveland Orchestra, Houston Symphony, Czech Philharmonic, Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, Staatskapelle Berlin, Münchner Philharmoniker, Gürzenich Orchester Köln, MDR Sinfonieorchester Leipzig, NDR Sinfonieorchester Hamburg, Duisburger Philharmoniker, Neue Philharmonie Westfalen, Orchestre de la Suisse Romande Genève, Orchestre Philharmonique de Liège and Strasbourg, Orchestre National de Lile, Orchestre National des Pays de la Loire, Symphony Orchestra of the Swedish Radio, Royal Stockholm Philharmonic, Orchestra Maggio Musicale Fiorentino and the orchestras of RAI Torino and Milan. He guested at the Wiener Musikverein, at Salzburger Festspiele, at Brucknerfest Linz, at Beethovenfest Bonn, at the Granada Festival, at BBC London and at Suntory Hall Tokyo.

He worked together with renowned conductors such as Abbado, Berio, Casadesus, Davis, Eschenbach, Ferro, Frühbeck, Hager, Horvat, Karabchevsky, Kuhn, Luisi, Märkl, Metzmacher, Navarro, Ono, Prick, Schneider and Sinopoli.

Andreas Scheibner was born in Dresden, became a soloist of the Dresdner Kreuzchor and studied at the Musikhochschule Dresden. He has been a soloist at the Sächsische Staatsoper Dresden since 1983. Due to his artistic merits, Andreas Scheibner was invested as "Kammersänger" by the Ministry of Culture.

Andreas Scheibner

Andreas Scheibner

In der Saison 2013/14 singt Andreas Scheibner mit der Bachakademie Stuttgart unter Hans-Christoph Rademann in Frank Martins „In terra pax“ als Abschlusskonzert des Musikfests Stuttgart. Weiters ist er in Britten´s War Requiem im Festspielhaus Salzburg sowie im Brucknerhaus Linz zu hören. Opernengagements führen ihn 2015 erneut an das Opernhaus von Limoges in der Partie des Ottokar im Freischütz. In der Saison 2012/13 sang er die Titelrolle in Berg´s Wozzeck an den Opernhäusern von Limoges, Reims, Rouen und Avignon. Unter der musikalischen Leitung von Kirill Petrenko gab er sein Debüt als Alberich in Wagner´s Rheingold mit dem Orchestra Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia in Rom.

Highlights der letzten Saisonen beinhalten die Schweizer Erstaufführung von Der Tod und das Mädchen am Theater St. Gallen, das Brahms-Requiem in der Philharmonie Berlin sowie Konzerte in der Dresdner Frauenkirche. Zu einem besonderen Triumph wurde für den Bassbariton im Dezember 2011 das Weihnachtsoratorium mit der Sächsischen Staatskapelle unter Christian Thielemann in Dresden. Zuvor feierte er an der Opéra de Marseille im März 2011 einen fulminanten Erfolg mit seiner Interpretation des Wozzeck, den er bereits auch in Tel Aviv und Lille gesungen hat. Außerdem gastierte er in der Neuproduktion von Henzes Der Prinz von Homburg am Theater an der Wien, an der Oper Bonn (Hindemiths Cardillac), am Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie Bruxelles (Tristan und Isolde), bei den Schwetzinger Festspielen (Der gute Gott von Manhattan), an der Sächsischen Staatsoper Dresden (Die Teufel von Loudon), am Theater an der Wien (Ernest Blochs Macbeth), Teatro Lirico Cagliari (Euryanthe), an der Opéra National de Paris (Die Fledermaus sowie Manourys Oper K). 

Andreas Scheibner sang mit dem New York Philharmonic, Cleveland Orchestra, Houston Symphony, Tschechische Philharmonie, Gewandhaus-Orchester Leipzig, Staatskapelle Berlin, Münchner Philharmoniker, Gürzenich Orchester Köln, MDR Sinfonieorchester Leipzig, NDR Sinfonieorchester Hamburg, Duisburger Philharmoniker, Neue Philharmonie Westfalen, Orchestre de la Suisse Romande Genève, Orchestre Philharmonique de Liège und de Strasbourg, Orchestre National de Lille, Orchestre National des Pays de la Loire, Sinfonieorchester des Schwedischen Rundfunks, Königliche Stockholm Philharmonie, Orchestra Maggio Musicale Fiorentino und den Orchestern der RAI Torino und Milano. Er trat im Wiener Musikverein, bei den Salzburger Festspielen, beim Brucknerfest Linz und Beethovenfest Bonn, dem Granada Festival, bei der BBC London und in der Suntory Hall Tokyo auf. 

Er arbeitete mit namhaften Dirigenten wie Abbado, Berio, Davis, Eschenbach, Ferro, Frühbeck, Hager, Horvat, Karabchevsky, Kuhn, Luisi, Märkl, Metzmacher, Ono, Prick, Schneider, Schreier und Sinopoli. 

Andreas Scheibner wurde in Dresden geboren, war Mitglied des berühmten Dresdner Kreuzchores und studierte an der Dresdner Musikhochschule. Andreas Scheibner war Solist der Sächsischen Staatsoper Dresden. Aufgrund seiner künstlerischen Verdienste wurde er vom sächsischen Kulturministerium zum "Kammersänger" ernannt.

Aktuelle Konzerte