Thank you

for visiting our concert "Debussy and Ravel". On this page we provide you with photos from the concert as well as information about the program. At the bottom of the page you will also find our concert recommendations for the current season.

Program & Contributors:

You heard:

Claude Debussy
"La mer" Three symphonic sketches for orchestra

Alexander Scriabin
"Prometheus" for piano and orchestra with choir and organ

Maurice Ravel
Selection from "Miroirs" for piano solo
"Daphnis and Chloé" Suite No. 2 from the ballet

presented by:

Sir Donald Runnicles (Conductor), Steven Osborne (Piano), Philharmonic Choir Dresden, Dresden University Choir and the Dresden Philharmonic Orchestra

Further information:

Sir Donald Runnicles ©Simon Pauly

Here you can find more information about our conductor Sir Donald Runnicles. From the 2025/26 season, he will be chief conductor of the Dresden Philharmonic.

Steven Osborne ©Ben Ealovega

Here you can find information about Steven Osborne.

Dresden Philharmonic Choir ©Björn Kadenbach

Here you can find more information about the Dresden Philharmonic Choir.

Dresden University Choir

Here you can find information about the Dresden University Choir.


Recommendations for you