Thank you

for attending our festival “Patricia Kopatchinskaja - Golden Decade”. On this page we provide you with photos of the festival and information about the program. At the bottom of the page you will also find our concert recommendations for the current season.

Programm & Mitwirkende:

Concert 1:

Igor Stravinsky
Concerto in E flat for chamber orchestra “Dumbarton Oaks”
Violin concerto in D

Sergei Prokofiev
Sonata for two violins in C major
Violin Concerto No. 2 in G minor

Concert 2:

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
“The Hebrides” Concert Overture

Arnold Schönberg
Violin concerto

Johann Sebastian Bach
Ricercar a 6 from “The Musical Offering”, set for orchestra by Anton Webern

Alban Berg
Violin concerto “To the memory of an angel”

Concert 3:

Claude Debussy
“Gigues” (from “Images” for orchestra)

Karl Amadeus Hartmann
“Concerto funebre” for violin and string orchestra

Béla Bartók
Violin Concerto No. 2

presented by:

Jonathan Stockhammer (conductor), Patricia Kopatchinskaja (violin), Charlotte Thiele (violin, concert 1), Dresdner Philharmonie

Further information:

Jonathan Stockhammer ©Marco Borggreve

Here you will find information about Jonathan Stockhammer.

Patricia Kopatchinskaja ©Eric Melzer

Here you will find information about Patricia Kopatchinskaja, Artist in Residence at our house for the current season.

Charlotte Thiele ©Robert Kusnyer

Here you will find information about Charlotte Thiele.


Recommendations for you