Matthias Reichwald

Matthias Reichwald

Matthias Reichwald was born in 1981 in Magdeburg. For over twelve years, he took piano, composing and choirmaster classes at the city’s conservatory. He studied at the Ernst Busch Academy of Dramatic Arts and, since 1999, has worked in Dresden, Magdeburg, Potsdam, Halle, the Zürich Opera House, as well as the Schaubühne, Maxim Gorki Theatre and Deutsche Theater in Berlin.

From 2005 to 2009, he worked as an actor and stage director at the German National Theatre in Weimar. Other engagements as stage director include productions at Rudolstadt Theatre, the Staatsschauspiel Dresden and the Mozarteum Salzburg. He has also directed several operas at Regensburg Theatre: Un ballo in maschera, Die Zauberflöte, Don Giovanni, and Iphigénie en Tauride.

Reichwald acted in several productions that were invited to the “Theatertreffen” in Berlin and, in 2011, he was nominated as Actor of the Year.

Besides his continuous cooperation with director Tilmann Köhler, he also appeared in plays directed by Armin Petras, Sebastian Baumgarten, Roger Vontobel, Dimiter Gotscheff, Jan-Christoph Gockel, Wolfgang Engel and Friederike Heller, amongst others. Furthermore, he made appearances on television, including minor roles in Tatort Berlin and Cologne.

Since 2009, he is part of the ensemble of the Staatsschauspiel Dresden. Besides that, Reichwald is a lecturer at the Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy University of Music and Dramatic Arts Leipzig.

Aktuelle Konzerte

Solisten

Matthias Reichwald

Matthias Reichwald

Matthias Reichwald  wurde 1981 in Magdeburg geboren und erhielt über zwölf Jahre Unterricht in Klavier, Komposition und Chorleitung am städtischen Konservatorium. Er studierte in Berlin an der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst „Ernst Busch“ und arbeitet seit 1999 unter anderem in Dresden, Magdeburg, Potsdam und Halle, am Opernhaus Zürich sowie in Berlin an der Schaubühne, dem Maxim Gorki Theater und dem Deutschen Theater.

Nach seiner Tätigkeit als Schauspieler und Regisseur am Nationaltheater Weimar von 2005 bis 2009 inszenierte er unter anderem am Theater Rudolstadt, am Staatsschauspiel Dresden und am Mozarteum in Salzburg. Am Theater Regensburg brachte er die Opern „Un ballo in maschera“, „Die Zauberflöte“, „Don Giovanni“ sowie das Mehrspartenprojekt „Iphigénie en Tauride“ zur Aufführung.

Matthias Reichwald spielte in mehreren Inszenierungen, die zum Berliner Theatertreffen eingeladen wurden und war 2011 als Schauspieler des Jahres nominiert.

Neben der kontinuierlichen Zusammenarbeit mit dem Regisseur Tilmann Köhler stand er unter anderem in Inszenierungen von Armin Petras, Sebastian Baumgarten, Roger Vontobel, Dimiter Gotscheff, Jan-Christoph Gockel, Wolfgang Engel und Friederike Heller auf der Bühne. Darüber hinaus arbeitet er immer wieder auch vor der Kamera, so zum Beispiel für den Berliner sowie für den Kölner Tatort.

Seit 2009 ist er Ensemblemitglied am Staatsschauspiel Dresden und darüber hinaus Dozent für Schauspiel an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater „Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy“ in Leipzig.

Aktuelle Konzerte