Alain Altinoglu

Alain Altinoglu

“Alain Altinoglu, [...], a Lohengrin conductor with experience in Bayreuth, confidently leads the orchestra through all the light and shadow worlds of this opera. He subtly fans out chamber music passages and forms the grandiose choir passages into monumental sound structures, which of course never seem exaggeratedly pathetic."

- Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

 

Alain Altinoglu, Directeur Musical of the Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie in Brussel since 2016, is not only known for his ambitious leadership style but also for his inspiring performances, which offer the audience a thrilling concert experience.

Productions of the former season in Brussel included Strauss‘ Der Rosenkavalier, Offenbach's Les Contes d’Hoffmann, as well as the world premiere of Pascale Dusapin's new opera Macbeth Underworld.

As a guest, Altinoglu regularly conducts renowned orchestras such as the Vienna Philharmonic, Berlin Philharmonic, the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, The Philadelphia Orchestra, The Cleveland Orchestra, the Russian National Orchestra, Orchester symphonique de Montréal, the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra, the Staatskapellen in Dresden and Berlin, the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra, the German Symphony Orchestra, the Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Zurich Tonhalle Orchestra and the leading Paris orchestras.

The highlights of the 2019/20 season included Altinoglu's debuts with the Concertgebouworkest, the NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester and the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra. Altinoglu conducted the Orchester National de France as part of the annual Concert de Paris on the French national holiday, which is broadcast millions of times around the world. In addition, he conducted the Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra twice and again led the Orchester de Paris, London Symphony Orchestra, Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Boston Symphony Orchestra with his own arrangement of Debussy's Pelléas et Mélisande-Suite, the Danish National Symphony Orchestra as well the Wiener Symphoniker in the renowned Musikverein.

Alain Altinoglu is a guest at all major opera houses around the world. In addition to the Metropolitan Opera New York, the Royal Opera House London Covent Garden, the Teatro Colón Buenos Aires, the State Opera Vienna, the Zurich Opera House, the Deutsche Oper Berlin, the State Opera “Unter den Linden”, the Bavarian State Opera Munich and the three Parisian opera locations he also regularly at the festivals in Bayreuth, Salzburg, Orange and Aix-en-Provence.

Alain Altinoglu's special love are songs. He regularly accompanies the mezzo-soprano Nora Gubisch on the piano. Audio recordings with Altinoglu were published by Deutsche Grammophon, Naïve, Pentatone and Cascavelle. Filmed opera productions directed by Altinoglu include Honegger's Jeanne d’Arc au bûcher (Accord), Wagner’s The Flying Dutchman (Deutsche Grammophon), Rimsky-Korsakov’s The Golden Cockerel, Tchaikovsky's Iolanta and The Nutcracker, and Debussy's Pelléas et Mélisande (BelAirClassiques).

Alain Altinoglu was born in paris in 1975. He studied at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris where he’s today teaching the conductor-class.

Alain Altinoglu

Alain Altinoglu

„Alain Altinoglu, [...], ein Bayreuth-erfahrener Lohengrin-Dirigent, führt das Orchester souverän durch alle Licht- und Schattenwelten dieser Oper, fächert subtil kammermusikalische Passagen auf und formt die grandiosen Chorpassagen zu monumentalen Klanggebilden, die freilich nie übertrieben pathetisch wirken."

- Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

 

Alain Altinoglu, seit Anfang 2016 Directeur Musical des Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie in Brüssel, ist nicht nur für seinen ambitionierten Führungsstil, sondern auch für seine inspirierenden Auftritte, die dem Publikum mitreißende Konzerterlebnisse bieten, bekannt.

Produktionen der vergangenen Spielzeit in Brüssel enthielten Strauss‘ Der Rosenkavalier, Offenbachs Les Contes d’Hoffmann, sowie die Weltpremiere von Pascale Dusapins neuer Oper Macbeth Underworld.

Als Gast dirigiert Altinoglu regelmäßig renommierte Orchester wie die Wiener Philharmoniker, Berliner Philharmoniker, das Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, The Philadelphia Orchestra, The Cleveland Orchestra, das Russian National Orchestra, Orchestre symphonique de Montréal, das Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra, die Staatskapellen in Dresden und Berlin, das Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, das Deutsche Symphonie-Orchester, das Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien, das Tonhalle Orchester Zürich sowie die führenden Pariser Orchester.

Zu den Höhepunkten der Saison 2019/20 zählten Altinoglus Debüts bei dem Concertgebouworkest, dem NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester sowie dem Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra. Altinoglu dirigierte das Orchestre National de France im Rahmen des alljährlichen Concert de Paris am französischen Nationalfeiertag, das weltweit millionenfach übertragen wird. Außerdem dirigierte er gleich zweimal das hr-Sinfonieorchester Frankfurt und leitete zum wiederholten Mal das Orchestre de Paris, London Symphony Orchestra, das Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Boston Symphony Orchestra mit seinem eigenen Arragement von Debussys Pelléas et Mélisande-Suite, das Danish National Symphony Orchestra sowie die Wiener Symphoniker im renommierten Musikverein.

Alain Altinoglu ist an allen großen Opernhäusern weltweit zu Gast. Neben der Metropolitan Opera New York, dem Royal Opera House London Covent Garden, dem Teatro Colón Buenos Aires, der Staatsoper Wien, dem Opernhaus Zürich, der Deutschen Oper Berlin, der Staatsoper Unter den Linden, der Bayerischen Staatsoper München und den drei Pariser Opernstandorten gastiert er auch regelmäßig bei den Festspielen in Bayreuth, Salzburg, Orange und Aix-en-Provence.

Alain Altinoglus besondere Liebe gilt dem Liedgesang. Er begleitet regelmäßig die Mezzosopranistin Nora Gubisch am Klavier. Audioaufnahmen mit Altinoglu sind u. a. bei Deutsche Grammophon, Naïve, Pentatone und Cascavelle erschienen. Verfilmte Opernproduktionen, die Altinoglu leitete, enthalten Honeggers Jeanne d’Arc au bûcher (Accord), Wagners Der fliegende Holländer (Deutsche Grammophon), Rimsky-Korsakows The Golden Cockerel, Tschaikowskys Iolanta und Der Nussknacker sowie Debussys Pelléas et Mélisande (BelAirClassiques).

Alain Altinoglu wurde 1975 in Paris geboren und studierte am Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris, wo er gegenwärtig die Dirigierklasse unterrichtet.

Aktuelle Konzerte