Kerem Hasan

Kerem Hasan

"The only 26-year-old Londoner is undoubtedly one of the greatest conducting talents of his generation"
- Drehpunktkultur.at

From this season Kerem Hasan is chief conductor of the Tyrolean Symphony Orchestra Innsbruck.
By winning the Nestlé and Salzburg Festival Young Conductors Award, the young British conductor laid the foundation for a promising international career in summer 2017. Before that, he had already attracted attention as a finalist at the Donatella Flick Conducting Competition in London and as Associate Conductor at the Welsh National Opera.

The highlights of the current season are operas in Glyndebourne (“The Magic Flute”), Cardiff (“Il barbiere di Siviglia”), Innsbruck (“Samson et Dalila” and “Rigoletto”) as well as debuts with the SWR Symphony Orchestra, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and Orquesta Sinfónica de Galicia. He is a guest of the Lahti Symphony Orchestra, the Antwerp Symphony Orchestra and the Orchestra Sinfonica di Milano Guiseppe Verdi for the first time. He is also invited to join the MDR Symphony Orchestra, the Noord Nederlands Orkest and the Camerata Salzburg.

His previous engagements include opera performances with the Welsh National Opera (“La Forza del destino”), at the Tiroler Landestheater (“Les Contes d‘Hoffmann”) and the Meiningen State Theater (“Hänsel und Gretel”). He has conducted concerts with the Concertgebouworkest, London Symphony Orchestra, ORF Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra, Radio Filharmonisch Orkest, Danish National Symphony Orchestra, Filarmonica Teatro La Fenice, New Japan Philharmonic and Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra. As part of master classes, he received valuable suggestions from u. a. David Zinman, Edo de Waart, Gianandrea Noseda and Esa-Pekka Salonen. At the invitation of his mentor Bernard Haitink, he assisted him with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, the Concertgebouworkest and the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra.

In the summer of 2016, Kerem Hasan first attended the Conducting Academy of the Aspen Music Festival, where he worked with Robert Spano, Hugh Wolff and Federico Cortese. In 2017 he returned to the festival as a Conducting Fellow and was subsequently awarded the Aspen Conductor Prize. He returned to Aspen in summer 2018 as Assistant Conductor.

Kerem Hasan, born in London in 1992, studied piano and conducting at the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland. He later continued his education at the "Franz Liszt" Music Academy in Weimar and deepened and perfected it at the Zurich University of the Arts under Johannes Schlaefli.

Aktuelle Konzerte

Kerem Hasan

Kerem Hasan

„Der erst 26-jährige Londoner zählt zweifellos zu den größten Dirigier-Begabungen seiner Generation“
- Drehpunktkultur.at

Ab dieser Spielzeit ist Kerem Hasan Chefdirigent des Tiroler Symphonieorchesters Innsbruck.

Mit dem Gewinn des Nestlé und Salzburg Festival Young Conductors Award legte der junge britische Dirigent im Sommer 2017 den Grundstein für eine vielversprechende internationale Karriere. Zuvor machte er bereits als Finalist beim Donatella Flick Conducting Competition in London sowie als Associate Conductor der Welsh National Opera auf sich aufmerksam.

Höhepunkte der aktuellen Saison sind Opernaufführungen in Glyndebourne („Die Zauberflöte“), Cardiff („Il barbiere di Siviglia“), Innsbruck („Samson et Dalila“ und „Rigoletto“) sowie Debüts mit dem SWR Symphonieorchester, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra und Orquesta Sinfónica de Galicia. Er ist erstmals zu Gast beim Lahti Symphony Orchestra, beim Antwerp Symphony Orchestra und Orchestra Sinfonica di Milano Guiseppe Verdi. Darüber hinaus folgt er Wiedereinladungen zum MDR Sinfonieorchester, Noord Nederlands Orkest und der Camerata Salzburg.

Zu seinen bisherigen Engagements zählen Opernaufführungen mit der Welsh National Opera („La Forza del destino“), am Tiroler Landestheater („Les Contes d‘Hoffmann“) und dem Meininger Staatstheater („Hänsel und Gretel“). Er leitete Konzerte mit dem Concertgebouworkest, London Symphony Orchestra, ORF Radio- Symphonieorchester Wien, Radio Filharmonisch Orkest, Danish National Symphony Orchestra, Filarmonica Teatro La Fenice, New Japan Philharmonic und Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra. Im Rahmen von Meisterkursen erhielt er wertvolle Anregungen von u. a. David Zinman, Edo de Waart, Gianandrea Noseda und Esa-Pekka Salonen. Auf Einladung seines Mentors Bernard Haitink assistierte er ihm beim Chicago Symphony Orchestra, beim Concertgebouworkest und beim Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks.

Im Sommer 2016 besuchte Kerem Hasan erstmals die Conducting Academy des Aspen Music Festival, wo er mit Robert Spano, Hugh Wolff und Federico Cortese zusammenarbeitete. 2017 kehrte er als Conducting Fellow zum Festival zurück und wurde im Anschluss mit dem Aspen Conductor Prize ausgezeichnet. Als Assistant Conductor war er im Sommer 2018 erneut in Aspen zu erleben.

Kerem Hasan, 1992 in London geboren, studierte Klavier und Dirigieren am Royal Conservatoire of Scotland. Später setzte er seine Ausbildung an der Hochschule für Musik „Franz Liszt“ Weimar fort und vertiefte und vervollkommnete sie an der Zürcher Universität der Künste bei Johannes Schlaefli.

Aktuelle Konzerte