Tabita Berglund

Tabita Berglund

In August 2018, Tabita Berglund was awarded the Neeme Järvi Prize at the Gstaad Conducting Academy. In addition, after a conducting rehearsal together with the Stavanger Symphony Orchestra at the beginning of the same year, she was the only candidate selected for Opptakt, a start-up program to promote Norwegian conducting talent, which works with leading national orchestras and the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra.


In June 2019, on the occasion of her first engagement as part of the Opptakt program, Berglund conducted the Norwegian Opera Orchestra in the opening concert of the annual Valdres Summer Symfoni and shared the stage with Leif Ove Andsnes.


The 2019/20 season offered the opportunity for many important debuts and engagements, including with the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic, the Trondheim Symphony and the Stavanger Symphony. Berglund conducted five concerts with the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra, four concerts with the Hallé Orchestra and three with the Orchester National de Lille and opened the season with the Gävle Symphony Orchestra. She also conducted the Arctic Philharmonic Orchestra in a full-length ballet production of The Nutcracker.


Berglund recently completed her master's degree in orchestral conducting at the Norwegian Academy of Music, where she studied with Professor Ole Kristian Ruud.


She was originally trained as a cellist and studied with Truls Mørk. She performed regularly with the Oslo and Bergen Philharmonic as well as with the Trondheim soloists before conducting became her focus in 2015. Berglund previously took part in master classes with Bernard Haitink, Jorma Panula and Jaap van Zweden as well as in a workshop of the BBC Philharmonic in September 2018.

Tabita Berglund

Tabita Berglund

Im August 2018 wurde Tabita Berglund als Gewinnerin des Neeme Järvi-Preises an der Gstaad Conducting Academy ausgezeichnet. Zudem war sie, nach einer Dirigierprobe gemeinsam mit dem Stavanger Symphony Orchestra Anfang desselben Jahres, die einzige Kandidatin, die für Opptakt ausgewählt wurde, ein Startprogramm zur Förderung des norwegischen Dirigiertalents, welches mit führenden nationalen Orchestern sowie den Göteborger Symphonikern zusammenarbeitet.

Im Juni 2019 dirigierte Berglund anlässlich ihres ersten Engagements im Rahmen des Opptakt- Programms das Orchester der Norwegischen Oper im Eröffnungskonzert des jährlichen Valdres Sommersymfoni und teilte dabei die Bühne mit Leif Ove Andsnes.

Die Saison 2019/20 bot die Möglichkeit vieler wichtiger Debüts und Engagements, u.a. mit der Royal Stockholm Philharmonic, der Trondheim Symphony und der Stavanger Symphony. Berglund dirigierte fünf Konzerte mit dem Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra, vier Konzerte mit dem Hallé Orchestra und drei mit dem Orchester National de Lille und eröffnete die Saison mit dem Gävle Symphony Orchestra. Sie dirigierte auch das Arctic Philharmonic Orchestra in einer Ballettproduktion von Der Nussknacker in voller Länge.

Berglund absolvierte kürzlich den Masterstudiengang Orchesterdirigieren an der Norwegischen Musikakademie, wo sie bei Professor Ole Kristian Ruud studierte.

Ursprünglich war sie als Cellistin ausgebildet worden und studierte bei Truls Mørk. Sie trat regelmäßig mit den Philharmonikern von Oslo und Bergen sowie mit den Trondheimer Solisten auf, bevor das Dirigieren 2015 für sie in den Fokus rückte. Berglund nahm zuvor an Meisterkursen mit Bernard Haitink, Jorma Panula und Jaap van Zweden sowie an einem Workshop der BBC Philharmonic im September 2018 teil.