Asya Fateyeva

Asya Fateyeva

„A sensation for the music world“, raved the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung after one of Aysa Fateyeva’s concert performances.

The list of prizes and scholarships, which have been awarded to her, is long. Besides the Echo Klassik as Newcomer of the Year in 2016, Fateyeva has won First Prize at numerous international competitions. She was the winner of the Deutsche Musikwettbewerb 2012 and is the first female artist to win the renowned International Adolphe Sax Competition in Dinant. In addition, the saxophonist held several scholarships, including the one awarded by the Orpheum Foundation. In 2015, she received the Berenberg Kulturpreis, including a prize money of 10.000 euros.

Previous invitations have led the young musician to Lucerne Festival, to Mariinsky Theatre in St. Petersburg, to the Wuhan Philharmonic Orchestra in China, to Tokyo and South Korea, to the MDR Sinfonieorchester under Kristian Järvi in Leipzig, to the Konzerthausorchester Berlin, to the Bochum and Vienna Symphony, as well as to the Berliner Philharmonie and Elbphilharmonie Hamburg.

Fateyeva has made numerous apparitions on TV and the radio, including with Sol Gabetta in BR’s series “KlickKlack”, at the Echo Klassik award show at the Berliner Konzerthaus in 2016, and on arte’s “Stars von morgen” with Rolando Villazón in march 2018.

Her most recent album, called “Bachiana”, was released on Berlin Classics in 2017 and included works by Bach and Villa-Lobos.

Solisten

Asya Fateyeva

Asya Fateyeva

"Eine Sensation für die Musikwelt“, schwärmte die Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung nach einem Auftritt von Asya Fateyeva.

Die Liste ihrer Auszeichnungen und Stipendien ist lang. Neben dem Echo Klassik 2016 als Nachwuchskünstlerin des Jahres errang Asya Fateyeva zahlreiche erste Preise bei internationalen Wettbewerben. Zudem ist sie die erste weibliche Preisträgerin des renommierten Internationalen Adolphe-Sax-Wettbewerb im belgischen Dinant und Gewinnerin des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbs 2012. Darüberhinaus war die Saxophonistin u.a. Stipendiatin der Orpheum-Stiftung. In 2015 wurde ihr der mit 10.000 Euro dotierte Berenberg Kulturpreis verliehen.

Bisherige Einladungen führten die junge Musikerin u.a. zum Lucerne Festival, nach St. Petersburg in das Mariinsky-Theater, nach China zum Wuhan Philharmonic Orchestra, nach Tokio und Südkorea, ins Leipziger Gewandhaus zum MDR-Sinfonieorchester unter Kristjan Järvi, ins Berliner Konzerthaus zum Konzerthausorchester Berlin, ins Anneliese-Brost-Musikforum zu den Bochumer Symphonikern, in den Wiener Musikverein zu den Wiener Symphonikern sowie in die Berliner Philharmonie und Elbphilharmonie Hamburg.

Nach zahlreichen Auftritten in Fernsehen und Radio, u.a. bei Sol Gabetta in der Reihe KlickKlack des BR und im ZDF bei der Gala zur Verleihung des Echo Klassik im Berliner Konzerthaus (2016), folgte Asya auch einer Einladung von arte/ZDF und Rolando Villazón zu „Stars von morgen“ (Sendung im März 2018).

Ihre aktuelle CD «Bachiana» mit Werken von Bach und Villa-Lobos erschien 2017 bei Berlin Classics.