María Dueñas

María Dueñas

María Dueñas, born in 2002 in Granada (Spain), began her violin lessons in 2010 at the Conservatory in Granada and was taught as a young student at the Academy of Music "Carl Maria von Weber" Dresden from 2014-2016. In 2016 she moved to the Music and Art University of the City of Vienna and has been attending Prof. Boris Kuschnir's gifted class at the University of Music and Performing Arts Graz since the 2017 winter semester.

The young violinist has won numerous international competitions.

She received the Grand Prix at the G. Ph. Telemann Competition 2017 in Poland as well as the prize for the best interpretation of a solo sonata and the 1st prize at the Giovanni Musicisti Cittá di Treviso competition 2017 in Italy. She also won 1st prize at the Zhuhai International Mozart Competition 2017 in China, the Luigi Zanuccoli Competition 2017 in Italy, the Leonid Kogan Music Competition 2017 in Brussels, the Yankelevitch Violin Competition 2018 in Russia and most recently in September 2018 at the international violin competition “Vladimir Spivakov ”, also in Russia.

Awarded the 2017 Prince of Hesse Prize by the Kronberg Academy as a young violinist with the greatest potential for development, Maria Dueñas Fernández has also been sponsored by “Jeunesses Musicales” Madrid since 2014.

In 2014 the young violinist made her concert debut with the Granada City Orchestra. Since then she has given concerts with the Madrid Chamber Orchestra, the Dresden Residence Orchestra, the Dresden Chamber Orchestra and the German String Philharmonic. She played in concert halls such as the Auditorio Nacional in Madrid and in the Berlin Philharmonic. María Dueñas was also a guest at the Granada International Music Festival and the Verbier Festival and made her debut at the Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania Festival at the suggestion of the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben.

María Dueñas, winner of the German Musical Instrument Fund competition, has been playing a violin by Nicolaus Gagliano, Naples 17-4, owned by the Federal Republic of Germany since 2016. In 2016 and 2017 it was presented at the award winners concert of the competition. This concert was recorded by Deutschlandfunk and then broadcast. Since June 2017, she has also received a monthly grant through the foundation's sponsorship program.

Aktuelle Konzerte

María Dueñas

María Dueñas

Die 2002 in Granada (Spanien) geborene María Dueñas begann ihre Geigenausbildung 2010 am Konservatorium in Granada und wurde 2014-2016 als Jungstudentin an der Hochschule für Musik „Carl Maria von Weber“ Dresden unterrichtet. 2016 wechselte sie an die Musik und Kunst Universität der Stadt Wien und besucht seit dem Wintersemester 2017 die Hochbegabtenklasse von Prof. Boris Kuschnir an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Graz.

Die junge Geigerin ist Preisträgerin zahlreicher internationaler Wettbewerbe.

Sie erhielt den Grand Prix beim G. Ph. Telemann Wettbewerb 2017 in Polen sowie den Preis für die beste Interpretation einer Solo-Sonate und den 1. Preis beim Wettbewerb Giovanni Musicisti Cittá di Treviso 2017 in Italien. Dazu gewann sie jeweils den 1. Preis bei der Zhuhai International Mozart Competition 2017 in China, beim Luigi Zanuccoli Wettbewerb 2017 in Italien, beim Leonid Kogan Musikwettbewerb 2017 in Brüssel, beim Yankelevitch Violinwettbewerb 2018 in Russland und zuletzt im September 2018 beim internationalen Violinenwettbewerb „Vladimir Spivakov“, ebenfalls in Russland.

Von der Kronberg Academy mit dem Prinzen von Hessen-Preis 2017 als junge Geigerin mit dem größten Entwicklungspotential ausgezeichnet, wird Maria Dueñas Fernández zudem seit 2014 von „Jeunesses Musicales“ Madrid gefördert.

2014 gab die junge Geigerin ihr Konzertdebüt mit dem Granada City Orchestra. Seitdem konzertierte sie u.a. mit dem Kammerorchester Madrid, dem Dresdner Residenzorchester, dem Dresdner Kammerorchester und der Deutschen Streicherphilharmonie. Dabei spielte sie in Konzerthäusern wie dem Auditorio Nacional in Madrid und in der Berliner Philharmonie. Außerdem war María Dueñas zu Gast beim Granada International Music Festival sowie dem Verbier Festival und debütierte auf Vorschlag der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben bei den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

María Dueñas spielt als Preisträgerin des Wettbewerbs des Deutschen Musikinstrumentenfonds seit 2016 eine Violine von Nicolaus Gagliano, Neapel 17?4, aus dem Besitz der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. 2016 und 2017 wurde sie beim Preisträgerkonzert des Wettbewerbs präsentiert. Dieses Konzert wurde vom Deutschlandfunk mitgeschnitten und anschließend gesendet. Seit Juni 2017 wird sie zusätzlich über das Patenschaftsprogramm der Stiftung mit einem monatlichen Stipendium gefördert.

Aktuelle Konzerte